top of page

February 14, 2023

Gabriela Santell from St. George's Tech has signed an NLI to attend Widener U in PA. She will join the volleyball team as a Libero/Defensive Specialist.

Matt Capretto from the Charter School of Wilmington has signed his NLI to attend the U of Scranton in PA where he will play soccer.

Padua's Jane Mazzeo was named the Panda Indoor Track Athlete of the Month for February.

Padua named Lucy Kornacki the Athlete of the Month for January for the Panda Swimming Team.

Wilmington Friends has two wrestlers take home DISC Championships. Kaeden Fleming, a Junior, was one.

Liam Sullivan, a Junior, took home the other DISC title for the Quakers. Both wrestlers qualify for the State Individual Wrestling Championships.

The Cape Henlopen Vikings captured the Henlopen Conference Swimming Championships. They were undefeated during the regular dual meet season. Cape had 381 points for first place. They were followed by Caesar Rodney with 303 points, Indian River with 297, Sussex Academy with 275 and Sussex Tech with 214.

Sussex Academy took top spot for the girls with 385 points. They were also undefeated during the regular season. Rounding out the top five were Sussex Tech with 307 points, Cape Henlopen with 288, Caesar Rodney with 237 and Indian River with 231.

The Stars U17 Volleyball team won the Millersville this weekend. The head coach is Nikki Parkinson, from Appoquinimink with former Caravel Buccaneer Grace Morton assisting. The team is comprised of 9 - Dylan Gregor - Conrad; 4 - Alexis Parkinson - Appoquinimink; 1 - Katelyn Miller - Caravel; 7 -Carly Opalach - DMA; 12 - Katherine Niu - Tower Hill; 11 - Daphney Sapp - MOT Charter; 13- London Smith - Appoquinimink; 18 - Gia Rivera - Concord; 5- Aimee Abad - Appoquinimink; 22 - Jenny Caine - Caravel

Breon Simms from Red Lion Christian Academy has signed an NLI to attend Wilkes University in PA. He will join the football team and he intends to major in exercise science.

Tower Hill won the DISC Championship for the fifth consecutive year.

Drew Pratt '23, Anthony Lucian '23, Eddie Nace '23, Jack Duffy '24, Keelan Donnelly '24, James Silliman '26, and Dominic Lucian '27 each took first place. Louie Zhang '24, Aiden Pratt '25, and Keenan Duffy '26 each finished in second place, while Eli Browne '27 finished in third place.

The Polytech Panthers Indoor Track Team named Emeel James-Ragland and Lizzie Talamini-Kelemen the MVP's for the 22-23 season


bottom of page