top of page

March 5, 2023

At the State Swimming Championships the Caesar Rodney Boys 200 Yard Medley Relay Team of Mert Kayabas, Brady May, Ryan Woodzell, and Paul Edelman broke the school record with a time of 1:43.22

Kiara Mills from the U of DE Softball team knocked in her 100th career run for the Blue Hens.

Dennis Norwood from Indian River has signed an NLI to attend Eastern University where he will join the Lacrosse program.

Middletown's Graham Lindsay has committed the Elizabeth College where he will play Lacrosse and study Engineering.

Salesianum beat Tower Hill 45-43 to advance to the semifinals of the boys basketball tournament. This dunk is by Justin Hines.

The Sals will take on the #1 seed, the Cavaliers of Middletown who advanced to the semifinals beating Sanford 57-42. Jaiden McGhee led the Cavs with 18 points.

#7 William Penn 71, #2 Seaford 61 #3 Howard 58, #6 Appoquinimink 48

Caravel's Eddie Radecki won the 120 pound title. He had three pins in his four matches including a fall in the Championship Match.

Caravel's Luke Poore wins the 132 pound title and becomes the Bucs first four-time State Champion. In the process he won his 183rd match which is the new Delaware all-time win record.

Salesianum's Cam Davis won the 126 pound weight class as the number 4 seed. He upset the #1 seed in the semifinal 7-5 and then beat the #2 seed 3-1 in the Championship. Max Agresti won the 215 pound class beating last years State Champion in this weight class. Agresto finishes his season undefeated at 51-0.

The 144-pound Champion is Jack Duffy from Tower Hill. He became just the 10th Hiller in history to win an individual title and the first since 1972.

Dominic Lucien from Tower Hill became just the 11th Hiller in school history to win an individual wrestling championship. He won the 106 pound crown. Lucien is an 8th grader who finished his season with a 44-1 record.

Nurrideen Statts from Lake Forest is the 150-pound Champion. He was the Henlopen Conference Champion for the second straight year. He finished his season 37-3 collecting two pins in the Championship Tournament.

Sanford's Justin Griffith became a 3-time State Champion for the Warriors winning the 190-pound title. He pinned three of his four opponents in the event including a pin against the #2 seed in the Championship Match.

Luke Spoor from St. Marks wins the 165-pound Championship. He is the first since 2013 to win an individual title for the Spartans.

Danny Williams from Delaware Military wins the 138-pound Championship beating the defending State Champion in overtime 7-5. Williams ends the season with a 43-9 record.

Malachi Stratton, sophomore, from Sussex Central is the 113-pound State Champion. He had two pins in the tournament to win his second State Championship. He finishes the season with a 56-4 record picking up his 100th career win in the semifinal round.

Luke Bender from Cape Henlopen is the 157-pound Champion. He was the #3 seed who pinned his first three opponents in the event winning by Major Decision 14-4 in the final. He ends his season 31-3.

CJ Fritchman from Cape Henlopen is the 175-pound Champion. He finishes with a record of 38-2.

Cael DeNigris is the Heavyweight State Champion. He won a 3-1 overtime decision in the final match to earn his title. He ends his season with a record of 44-8.


bottom of page